Home > News


2015 Naughton Fellowship Awardees Announced

nwelding • Date: May 8, 2015

Twenty-one winners of the Naughton Fellowships were announced today by the Graduate School. The research fellowships were awarded to undergraduate, master’s, and Ph.D. students from Notre Dame and from Ireland. This year’s winners from Notre Dame represent three Notre Dame colleges and schools, including arts and letters, engineering, and science.

>Full Story

Alum Ryan D. Ross Receives ASBMR John Haddad Young Investigator Award

ndavis • Date: February 12, 2015

Ryan D. Ross

Past bioengineering Ph.D. graduate Ryan D. Ross is one of the recipients of this year’s ASBMR John Haddad Young Investigator Award.

>Full Story

Thomas Metzger Receives Fulbright Award

ndavis • Date: August 28, 2014

Thomas Metzger

Thomas Metzger of the University of Notre Dame has been awarded a Fulbright U.S. Student Program grant to Ireland in Engineering, the United States Department of State and the J. William Fulbright Foreign Scholarship Board announced recently. Metzger is one of over 1,800 U.S. citizens who will travel abroad for the 2014-2015 academic year through the Fulbright U.S. Student Program. Recipients of Fulbright grants are selected on the basis of academic and professional achievement, as well as demonstrated leadership potential.

>Full Story